Captain & Committee


The formation, management and membership of the Renfrewshire Ladies' County Golf Association (RLCGA) is as laid down in our Constitution, which is subject of review and updating, when necessary, at the annual AGM.

Honorary Life President and Honorary President

We are honoured to have two very experienced and supportive Presidents in respectively, Wendy Cameron and Pearl Orr.

Wendy Cameron

Wendy was appointed as Honorary Life President in 2011, alt textprior to this being the Honorary President since 2004.  She took up golf in 1963 joining  Eastwood Golf Club, where she was the Secretary and Handicap Secretary for 15 years and was the County Captain in 1982-83 when the Renfrewshire team won the Scottish County final at Peebles. As well as playing in the Renfrewshire County and Scottish Vet's teams - she captained the winning Vets team at Mansfield in 1991 - she has held quite a number of high level Scottish administrative posts;

  • Chairman of Scottish Ladies' Golf Association (SLGA) Selectors 1987 - 88
  • Chairman of SLGA 1989
  • President of SLGA 1998 - 2000
  • President of Vets 2000 - 2001
  • President of RLCGA 2004 - 2011
  • Honorary President West Vets 2010 - 2011


Other golf career playing highlights for Wendy were twice winning the RLCGA Challenge Bowl (also known as the Rosebowl) and the Gold medal and Scratch Trophy at the Scottish Vets played on the Kings Course, Gleneagles.

Pearl Orr

Pearl was appointed as Honorary President - a post held alt textfor between three and five years - in 2018. Originally from Northern Ireland, Pearl started accruing trophies from a very young age and has been a a County team member, Captain and pillar of support to other team members as this list testifies;

  • 1962 - won the Irish Girls Championship Elm Park, Dublin
  • 1966 - won Belvoir Park Belfast Mixed Open with Gerald Bunting
  • 1968 - runner-up Ulster Ladies' Championship
  • 1971 - played for Ireland in the Home Internationals at Longniddry and won the Belvoir Mixed Open again
  • 1992 - won the Scottish Foursomes with Dorothea Hastings
  • 1987 - 1999 - County Team member
  • From 1999 until only a few years ago she caddied for Donna Jackson in every single County match or event that Donna has played in, making her the most dedicated caddy in the whole of the RLCGA
  • 2001 - 2003 - County Captain




alt text

alt text


  1. Vice-captain - Jan Macnab
  2. Past Captain - Donna Jackson
  3. Honorary Secretary - Carol McNally
  4. Treasurer - Tracy Masterton
  5. Results Secretary - Marianne McKelvie
  6. Membership Secretary - Sandra Macdougall
  7. Junior Secretary - Clair Barclay
  8. Results Team & Committee Member - Elaine Robb
  9. Clothing Manager & Committee Member - Linda Anderson
  10. Results Team & Committee Member - Lyn Reuben
  11. Safeguarding Officer - Gillian Kyle
  12. Social Media, Website & VMS Development - Fiona Armour

Sandra Littlejohn also assists the Resuts Team 

Our Partners